The Complete Works of James Fenimore Cooper, 16 volume set.

By: James Fenimore Cooper

Price: $2,500.00

Quantity: 1 available

Putnam Adult. This is a 16 volume set of the complete works of author James Fenimore Cooper. Cooper's death in 1851 renewed interest in his work; collected editions appeared often in the next fifty years. This Putnam edition was issued in sixteen volumes and sold by subscription. Books are not dated, but believed to be from the late 1800's. This is the Pathfinder Edition, as stated on the title page. These are limited to 1000 copies each of which this set is #553. Each book contains two of Fenimore's works. There are 16 books in the set, with 32 titles. Books are Red Rover and Wing and Wing, Headsman and Heidenmauer, The Bravo and Mercedes of Castile, Afloat and Ashore and Miles Wallingford, Monikins and Oak Openings, The Spy and Two Admirals, Pioneers and Sea-Lions, The Last of the Mohicans and Jack Tier, Homeward Bound and Home as Found, Satanstoe and Ways of the Hour, Deerslayer and Wish-ton-Wish, Prairie and Water Witch, Redskins and Wyandotte, The Pilot and Crater, Precaution and Chainbearer, and Pathfinder and Lionel Lincoln. Books are good condition for their age, They are half leather bound. Three have part of the spine that has become partially detached. Each book has a numbered limitations page with a handwritten number (553) and the number punched through the page.

Title: The Complete Works of James Fenimore Cooper, 16 volume set.

Author Name: James Fenimore Cooper

Categories: Fiction- Hardcover/Trade,

Publisher: Putnam Adult: 0